PRESENTATION   |   ARCHITECTS   |   CURATOR  
ARCHITECTURE component : Curator

Georges Adamczyk

  • Since June 1999, professor and director of the école d'architecture, Faculté de l'aménagement of the Université de Montréal.

  • Professor at the Université du Québec à Montréal (1977-1999) and director of the Environment Design Module (1977-1982), of the Art History Module (1982-1983), of the Design Department (1984-1989) and of the Design Center (1993-1999).

  • Member of the post-graduate studies and research sub-committee (1986-1990), of the undergraduate studies deanship committee (1992-1996) and since 1997 of the undergraduate studies sub-committee. Adamczyk is presently the co-supervisor of numerous master and doctoral thesis in architecture as well as urbanism.

  • Guest lecturer in many universities, such as McGill, Laval, Montréal, Carleton, Syracuse, Columbia and Lausanne, he was also a speaker at the International Union of Architects Congress in Montreal ; at the International Congress for Urban Design in Paris and at Harvard University.

  • Commissioner for many exhibitions, he supervised the Michel Dallaire exhibition, La beauté des formes utiles (1993) as well as many other projects.

 

L A   B I E N N A L E   D E   M O N T R É A L   2 0 0 0
Tél. : (514) 288-0811
Téléc. : (514) 288-5021
courrier@ciac.ca

PRESENTATION   |   ARCHITECTES   |   COMMISSAIRE  
Volet ARCHITECTURE : Commissaire

Georges Adamczyk

  • Depuis juin 1999, professeur et directeur de l ecole d architecture, Faculté de l aménagement de l Université de Montréal.
  • Professeur à l Université du Québec à Montreal (1977-1999) et directeur du Module de design de l environnement (1977-1982), du Module d histoire de l art (1982-1983), du Département de design (1984-1989) et du Centre de design (1993-1999).
  • Siége à l UQAM à la Sous-commission des études avancées et de recherche (1986-1990), au Comité du décanat des études de premier cycle (1992-1996) et depuis 1997 à la Sous-commission des études de premier cycle. Il codirige actuellement plusieurs projets de mémoires et de théses tant en architecture quen urbanisme.
  • Invité par différentes universités telles que McGill, Laval, Montréal, Carleton, Syracuse, Columbia et Lausanne, il a aussi été conférencier au Congrés de l Union internationale des architectes à Montréal; au Congrés international de design urbain à Paris et de l Université Harvard.
  • Publie réguliérement. Cofondateur du Studio Cube et de la revue SILO et membre depuis 1994 du comité de rédaction de la revue ARQ.
  • Commissaire d expositions, il a dirigé la réalisation de l exposition Michel Dallaire, La beauté des formes utiles (1993) ainsi que plusieurs autres projets.

 

L A   B I E N N A L E   D E   M O N T R E A L   2 0 0 0
Tel. : (514) 288-0811
Telec. : (514) 288-5021
courrier@ciac.ca